top of page

Finding Balance In My Personal and Business Life


I love getting to know people and what they love to do, however, I have always struggled with my emotions. I tend to come off as very outgoing and friendly, almost like an open book at times, but sometimes I tend to talk a lot and it can take me some time to realize that I am talking too much. I can get really ahead of myself.

This is all just on the outside though, on the inside I am a nervous wreck. I am always worrying about what other people think of me. I used to get made fun of a lot, and I think that is where some of my anxieties stem from. I tend to be in my head. I’m always second guessing myself. This way of living is what held me back from taking the leap that I needed.

Other times, I am on an endless stretch of happiness where nothing can go wrong. Nothing can affect me or bring my mood down. The sun is always shinning and it can be almost euphoric! I became addicted to this feeling and pushed myself to remember this whenever I was feeling down.

I would buy books, do worksheets, listen to podcasts, and watch videos on YouTube. These things seem to help me feel better and eventually they became part of my daily routine. I really started to feel a difference once that happened! I realized that it really is all about mindset. If you‘re always unhappy, you will stay that way! Only you can dig yourself out of the hole and stay out of it.




I started paying more attention to things around me, seeing what was triggering my anxieties, and what was making me happy. At the time, I had a full time management position. The job was draining the happiness from me and I hit a wall. I knew it was time to leave and find something different. Change can be intimidating. I didn’t have a plan in place. It took months to gain the courage and finally after talking with my family and my boyfriend, I put in my two week notice and quit my job. During those two weeks, everything else seemed to happen naturally. Currently, I have a part time job doing something that I have never done before. I am able to push myself in different ways which makes the job more fun. I am much more happy than I was! Now i’m able to give the time my business deserves and pursue my dreams.

The feeling of “floating through life” was finally starting to go away. All the false promises that I was making to myself and my family stopped. Those anxieties were starting to go away. Everything was finally falling into place. I was getting over all of my bad habits, some of my worst being procrastination, and not being able to meet deadlines.





I knew I had a calling, something that I had to do in this world to make a difference. I thought of all the things that I loved doing:

- Helping others

- Connecting with nature

- Creating beautiful things

These three things helped me define my business, ChelseyRaeCreations, and it’s all unfolding right before my eyes!

I have been trying for years to pursue this dream of mine. The only thing standing in the way was myself. The fear of the “what if’s” kept creeping up and taking over. I would push myself, but when I didn’t see immediate results I would panic, get discouraged, and give up. I was letting my fears and doubts block the natural process. When I quit my full time job, I told myself that it was time!

I am really happy that I stuck with it. In just six months I have grown so much as person and as an entrepreneur. I achieved every goal that I set for myself! I was able to get over some of my worst habits! I watched my social media accounts take off. I was able to get my website where I wanted it to be, and finally after months of wanting to start one, I have my own blog!





In a way, I have evolved. I feel so much more centered and balanced inside myself. This is a feeling that I have never felt before. Being content and at peace. Sometimes, my fears and anxieties still creep up and I have noticed that caffeine can have a negative impact. I can’t give up my morning coffee, but I was able to find a good balance with that. It’s all about balance for me. Everything in life has to have a balance. When you find it, life can be so amazing and enjoyable! Great authors like Carrie Green, Gabrielle Bernstein, Robert Greene, and Napoleon Hill, have all influenced me to give up trying to control everything and live the life that I was meant to! Definitely go check out their books, they’re a must have in any collection!









Don’t let anyone or anything make you doubt yourself! You have to know your inner worth and what you can do. No one can tell you these things. Everyone in this world can make a difference and make it better. You have to keep pushing and doing what you love no matter how long it takes! It’s all about the journey, not just the destination. Most importantly, have fun doing it! Stop trying to control everything and just let it all naturally happen. You will get there in time!

Thank you so much reading this very personal post!

Feel free to leave any questions or comments at the bottom, and click on that heart if you loved it!

See you all next Sunday!

-Chelsey Hartgers

ChelseyRaeCreations

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page