top of page

Day Dreaming

... I imagine myself looking over the ocean, sitting on a beach in a beautiful location. Somewhere isolated and relaxing, with my toes in the sand thinking back over these past few years about all that I have accomplished. All my dreams and goals have been met, and every single one accomplished in my personal and business life so far …

 

Above is a practice that I learned from some business books that I have read. You are supposed to visualize yourself where you want to be in 5 years, 10 years, and so on. It's practice that I feel has a lot of importance, especially when you are feeling discouraged. Its so easy to get stuck in the every day cycle. To get off track from your long term goals.

To be honest, it can be quite difficult to keep pushing every single day. I was having a hard time writing this post, and even posted it late because I just could not get it right. It was bland and boring. This past week I’ve struggled more than others and had zero motivation. The week has been full of hardships from family as well as work. When you are feeling so incredibly down it is really hard to get anything done.

It's all part of life though and the process. I know that sometimes life seems to crash down on you. You feel like you are suffocating and nothing will get better. The stress and anxiety of even just waking up in the morning seems like too much. However, something good always comes from something bad.


I think the older we get the more pressure we all start to feel. I feel it all the time and it's not something that I really feel from others, more from myself. I am so determined to live my best life and reach beyond any expectations that I get lost. The anxieties take over and I end up becoming stuck in a hole.

Nearing my 27th birthday has me thinking a lot about what my life has been like so far. Everything that I have accomplished in my personal and career life has been surreal and life changing.

I have been through college, my party years, and met some of my closest friends. I met the love of my life and we have traveled across the country multiple times as well as living in Florida for a couple of years! We had our first apartment and now our first home all in the span of just 7 years.

My career has progressed over the years. From working in the food service industry for years, to eventually an office setting, and now finally starting my own business! I have learned so much and have grown exponentially.

Knowing that I have only 3 years of my 20’s left, I want to make them best that I possibly can! I feel my 30’s are going to teach me more than ever. I feel they are going to be even better than my 20’s, especially with my career. I have dreams and goals, but I also want to just see what happens, and where life will take me.


I feel I put a lot of pressure on myself. I don't know how to just take a day off and simply rest. It is so important to take time for yourself and take a break! I have been told this many times, in person and in books that I have read. But, honestly it's so hard to do. Time seems to go faster and faster the older I get and the fear of, "could I possibly get everything done?" weighs down on me. I have to keep telling myself to take some time and just relax.

One of my biggest dreams is to travel the world. I am already so fascinated with nature and I love taking photos. To have the chance to photograph the world and even become a travel blogger is near the top of my goal list.

I love to be able to document as much as I can. To take beautiful photos and write engaging posts for people to be able to see this beautiful world that we all live in. If I could travel across every inch of this planet I will. I would love to go whale watching, explore the coral reef and explore parts of the ocean. I want to find islands and see different cultures.


I feel that I if I can master time management, it will help with all of my anxieties and fears. I know I am guilty of letting those fears and anxieties take over. I remember how I felt when traveling and exploring parts of North America. I was really relaxed when I was in nature. It felt incredible to be exploring and to be able to document it all along the way.

I have met a lot of amazing people which influenced my art and how I want to be as a person. I love meeting new people and getting to know them. I find it fascinating to hear how other people think of the world and how they want to make difference in their own lives.

I love that people can express themselves through art when they can’t otherwise through words. When you look at a piece of art and you can literally feel the emotions coming off of it. The art community in general across the world is incredible, even online! Something I have always hoped to do one day; build a community of people that can connect with each other over all forms of art.

At the end of the day I want to live a life that I am happy and proud of. I have to accept that sometimes I am going to have weeks where nothing is going right. I also know that I will have weeks where nothing can effect how happy I am.

I have to remember that life is about the journey and process and not so much the end point. I have to celebrate the victories I’ve achieved so far. I have to stop running so quickly from goal to goal, otherwise I won’t be able to enjoy the life that I have created.

Learn from my mistakes and remember to sit back and enjoy your life. No one actually knows how long we have on this planet. So, set amazing goals, spend as long as you want day dreaming, get lost in a good book, write that novel you have been putting off for years! Do something that makes you feel amazing and help other people around you to make their lives incredible as well. Get lost in nature around you, it will help you find your way!


Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and I will see you all next Sunday!

Love-

Chelsey Hartgers

ChelseyRaeCreations

( Don’t forget to check out my Etsy shop!)


Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page